Rose Society of NSW Inc.

Executive 2019/2020


Her Excellency The Honourable Margaret Beazley OA QC, Governor of New South Wales


Mr Dennis Wilson 


Colin Hollis

P O Box 15 JAMBEROO NSW 2533

(02) 4236 0456

Vice President

Mrs Roslyn Parsons

02 4871 0091

Honorary Secretary

Ms Kristin Dawson

P O Box 637 DAPTO NSW 2530

(02) 4244 3765 

 or 0422 157 353

Honorary Treasurer

Mrs. Jacqueline Tweedie

(02) 9872 1862

Honorary Subscription Secretary

Mr Ralph Parsons        

02 4871 0091

0422 157 353

Honorary Editor

Mrs Susan Wade


0410 225 764 


Chairman of Judges Panel

Ted Morphett

(02) 4735 3668

Education Officer

Mr. Lawrence Zammit

(02) 4257 2515 

 or 0409 669 149


Judith Carll

0410 444 562

Assistant Secretary

Meryl Morphett

(02) 4735 3668


Judith Oyston ARA

(02) 4284 6623

State Council Delegates

Regional Delegates on State Council - Sydney: Keith Baron, Greg East, Robyn East. Illawarra: Sue Kingsford SMA ARA, Marguerite Kennedy, Gordon Streek. Macarthur: Carol McVeigh, Chris Vine, Maureen Thackeray. Nepean Blue Mountains: Doug Hayne, Glynis Hayne, Jeff Regan. Southern Highlands: Peter Miller, Joanne Babb, Annette Lane. Upper North Shore & Hills: Kate Stanley, Judith Satchell, Paul Stanley. Central Coast-Lake Macquarie: TBA , Southern Sydney: Lyndall Turner, Braidan Swan, Sue Marshall. Hunter Valley: Andrew Williams

State Council Meetings 2020 

All State Council meetings in 2020 will be held at the Macarthur Centre for Sustainable Living at 1 Mount Annan Drive, Mount Annan NSW 2567. Meeting dates for 2020 are Sunday 9th February, Sunday 3rd May, Sunday 9th August and Sunday 8th November 2020. The Annual General Meeting will be held prior to the general meeting on 8th November 2020. All members are welcome to attend the State Council meetings.

Honorary Life Members

Don Campton, Peter Eisenhuth, Sue Kingsford SMA ARA, Shirley Layton, Mark McGuire, Judith Oyston ARA, Allan Read, Bob Stibbard, Alan Strachan, Richard Walsh SMA ARA NSS, Graham Wright ARA.